vius Alloherpesviridae
virus Alloherpesviridae

Alloherpesviridae is a family of viruses within the order Herpesvirales. This family includes the species that infect fish and amphibians. Phylogenetic studies have confirmed the validity of this family and suggest that it may be divided into two clades: one consisting of viruses from cyprinid and anguillid hosts and the other of viruses from ictalurid, salmonid, acipenserid and ranid hosts.1

This family was created in 2005.

Four genera have been recognised in this family but a number of species remain unclassified. The family appears to be divisible into three families2 but this probably needs confirmation with additioanl studies before being generally accepted.

Genus Batrachovirus
Ranid herpesvirus 1 (Lucké tumor herpesvirus) – type species
Ranid herpesvirus 2

Genus Cyprinivirus
Cyprinid herpesvirus 1
Cyprinid herpesvirus 2
Cyprinid herpesvirus 3 (Koi herpesvirus)

Genus Ictalurivirus
Acipenserid herpesvirus 2 – host: white sturgeon (Acipenser transmontanus)
Ictalurid herpesvirus 1 (Channel cat fish virus) – type species
Ictalurid herpesvirus 2 (Ictalurus melas herpesvirus) – host: black bullhead (Ameiurus melas)

Genus Salmonivirus
Salmonid herpesvirus 1
Salmonid herpesvirus 2
Salmonid herpesvirus 3

Acipenserid herpesvirus 1
Ameiurid alloherpesvirus 1
Anguillid herpesvirus 1
Australian pilchard herpesvirus
Esocid herpesvirus
Percid herpresvirus 1


About anatopadhoe

sederhana, tidak cakep dan tidak keren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s